C Trains (Intercity HSR)

C trains (城际动车组; Chengji Dongchezu) in China Railways are HSR trains running short-to-mid-distances between major urban centres. Most run at speeds between 200 km/h (125 mph) and 300 km/h (186 mph)

The following railway lines operate C trains:

  • Beijing-Tianjin Intercity Railway between Beijing, central Tianjin, and Binhai, via Wuqing
  • Guangzhou-Shenzhen Railway between Guangzhou and Shenzhen via Dongguan (CRH trains on regular rail)
  • Guangzhou-Zhuhai Intercity Railway between Guangzhou and Zhuhai or Jiangmen
  • Zhengzhou-Jiaozuo Intercity Railway between Zhengzhou and Jiaozuo
  • Zhengzhou-Kaifeng Intercity Railway between Zhengzhou and Songcheng Road (Songchenglu)

Please note that this list may not be exhaustive.

The following train numbers are in use:

  • C1 – C9998: All C trains
    Please note that trains with numbers between C9001 and C9998 are usually extra trains.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.