Beijing Railway Bureau (Beijing Rail)

Beijing Rail, in full the Beijing Railway Bureau (北京铁路局), is the heart of the rail system in China. (All train numbers in China count the capital as their basis — as in if they end in an odd or even figure.)

All of Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei (except Shanhaiguan) are under its management, as are parts of He’nan and Dezhou, Shandong. At 4,682 km (2,926 miles) of revenue track (2012 figures; these have since expanded), it’s home to northern China’s HSR trio — HSR lines from Beijing to Tianjin, Shanghai, and Guangzhou.

Key Beijing Rail Stations

The following stations are directly managed by Beijing Rail:

  • Beijing Railway Station 北京站
  • Beijing South (Beijingnan) Railway Station 北京南站
  • Beijing West (Beijingxi) Railway Station 北京西站
  • Shijiazhuang Railway Station 石家庄站
  • Tianjin Railway Station 天津站
  • Tianjin West (Tianjinxi) Railway Station 天津西

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.